SLAMbassadors 2010 Winners Announced!

The Poetry Society has had a very difficult job choosing from 400+ entries to this year’s competition and is pleased to announce the winners of SLAMbassadors UK 2010 – click on the names to watch their entries:

Antel Abada

Hezhenyi Cao

Hal Husbands

Remi Jackson

Vanessa Kisuule

Catherine Labiran

Lily Morris

Jamal Msebele

Tiana Oldroyd

Yahael Onono

This year, there is also a group of Commended Poets who will be hearing from us in due course. Well done to everyone who entered the competition – judges Adisa and Joelle Taylor have been astounded by your entries and urge you to keep writing and performing your work.