SLAMbassadors 2016 – The Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of SLAMbassadors 2016; Ana, Zubeyda Elmi, Aislinn Evans, Neha Singh, Maya Sourie and Globe Poets – Joshua Adeyemi, Tasnima Ahmed, Halil Ibrihim Es, Zareen Roy-Macauley and Sharon Machisa. 

This year we introduced a new prize, in memory of Thomas Crosbie (also known as PACE or Cold Fire) who was a SLAMbassadors winner in 2003. The first winners of the Cold Fire Award, Cameron Sweeney-McIntosh and Asukyle Brown, performed at the 2016 showcase with Naga MC.

The 2016 showcase took place at London’s legendary 100 Club on 30 October and featured headline performances from Lemn Sissay and SLAMbassadors Artistic Director Joelle Taylor.  Videos of the winners’ poems here