SLAMbassadors 2010 Winners Announced!

December 22, 2010

The Poetry Society has had a very difficult job choosing from 400+ entries to this year’s competition and is pleased to announce the winners of SLAMbassadors UK 2010 – click on the names to watch their entries:

Antel Abada

Hezhenyi Cao

Hal Husbands

Remi Jackson

Vanessa Kisuule

Catherine Labiran

Lily Morris

Jamal Msebele

Tiana Oldroyd

Yahael Onono

This year, there is also a group of Commended Poets who will be hearing from us in due course. Well done to everyone who entered the competition – judges Adisa and Joelle Taylor have been astounded by your entries and urge you to keep writing and performing your work.

SLAMbassadors UK 2010 – Last Chance to Enter!

December 9, 2010

The 2010 SLAMbassadors UK Championship closes for entries on Friday 10th December at 5pm so you don’t have very much longer to enter! We’ve already had some fantastic entries so what are you waiting for?!

Visit here to enter. And see here for entries to date and inspiration.



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers